Curriculum Committee


To support the work of the Pro Vice-Chancellor Academic Planning in ensuring that the University’s portfolio meets the strategic needs of the University and its students.

Terms of reference

The Curriculum Committee will be responsible for: 

  1. Advising the Academic Board on the currency of the academic portfolio with reference to key data, including enrolments, continuation rates and employment outcomes
  2. Oversight of modifications enacted through the Schools of study and any implications for the integrity of awards
  3. The review, approval and implementation of policies and procedures relating to the design, approval, review and discontinuation of academic awards of the University 
  4. Advising on any other matters referred by the Academic Board.


  • Dr Mark McGuinness - Pro Vice-Chancellor Academic Planning (Chair)
  • Dr Becky Schaaf - Pro Vice-Chancellor Student Experience (Deputy Chair)
  • Professor Hilary Grainger - Professor of Architectural History, London College of Fashion (External Member)
  • Ceri Bailey - Students’ Union Vice President Education
  • Professor Georgina Andrews - Dean of Bath Business School and Vice-Provost
  • Dr Kyriaki Anagnostopoulou - Head of School of Education
  • Dr Alison Hems - Head of School of Humanities
  • Dan Allen - Head of School of Art
  • Dr Charles Wiffen - Head of Academic Portfolio Development
  • Helen Jacobs - Head of Student and Registry Services
  • Alison Baud - Director of Library and Learning Services or nominee
  • Dr Andy Salmon - Pro Vice-Chancellor External
  • Sophia Ward - Academic Policy Advisor (Secretary)

Edit section | Website feedback to