Leadership – Bath Spa University

Under the leadership of the Vice-Chancellor, senior managers at Bath Spa are responsible for the day-to-day running of the University.

Leadership at Bath Spa

Please find below links to some of our leaders' profile pages. Please note this is not a heirarchical list. You can also conduct a people search to find other members of Bath Spa staff.

Vice-Chancellor, Professor Sue Rigby:


Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Provost Professor Neil Sammells
Vice-Provost Professor Georgina Andrews
Director of Human Resources Arlene Stone
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, External Andy Salmon
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Academic Planning Mark McGuinness
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Student Experience Rebecca Schaaf
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Research and Enterprise Professor John Strachan
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Finance and Infrastructure

Paul Fox

University Secretary David Newman

Heads of School

Interim Heads of Bath Business School Dr Diana Reader and Polly Derbyshire
Head of Bath School of Art, Film and Media Dr Dan Allen
Interim Heads of Bath School of Design Dr Kristin Doern and Andrew Southall
Head of School of Education Professor Kyriaki Anagnostopoulou
Head of School of Writing, Publishing and the Humanities Dr Alison Hems
Head of Bath School of Music and Performing Arts    Mark Langley
Head of School of Sciences  

Edit section | Website feedback to web@bathspa.ac.uk