Library hours

Library Opening Times

Keep reading for an overview of our opening times for the year.

Academic year 2019/20

Newton Park

During semesters one and two, Newton Park hours are

Mon-Fri 08.00-00.00; Sat-Sun 09.00-20.00*

Semester two hours vary, as follows:

Friday 8 May (Bank Holiday) 09.00-20.00*
Monday 25 May (Bank Holiday)  09.00-20.00*
Friday 19 June (Summer Ball) 08:00-17:00

*Library Support Assistants are on hand to assist with basic procedures:

  • Mon-Thurs 08.00-09.00 and 19.00-22.00
  • Fridays 08:00-09.30 and 17:00-22:00
  • Weekends

Sion Hill

During semesters one and two, Sion Hill hours are

Mon-Fri 09.00-19.00; Sat-Sun 13.00-17.00*

Semester one hours vary as follows:

Saturday 9 November (University Open Day) 11:00-17.00

Semester two hours vary as follows:

Friday 8 May (Bank Holiday)  13.00-17.00*
Monday 25 May (Bank Holiday)   13.00-17.00*
Friday 19 June (Summer Ball) 09.00-17.00

*Library Support Assistants are on hand to assist with basic procedures on Monday & Friday evenings, bank holidays and at weekends

Corsham Court

During trimesters one and two, Corsham Court hours are

Mon-Fri 08.30-20.00; Sat 10.00-17.00; Sun Closed*

*Staff available Mon-Fri 09.00-17.00

Trimester two hours vary on bank holidays, as follows:

Friday 8 May (Bank Holiday) Closed
Monday 25 May (Bank holiday) Closed

Writing and Learning Centre

Book an appointment (09.00 - 17.00)

Drop in 09.00-14.00 at Newton Park Library

Sion Hill (Mon and Wed) and Corsham Court (Thurs)

Spring vacation (6 April – 19 April 2020)

Newton Park

4-5 April  Sat-Sun 09.00-20.00*
6-9 April Mon -Thur 08.00-00.00*
10-13 April Closed - Easter Bank Holiday
14-19 April  Tues-Fri 08.00-00.00; Sat-Sun 09.00-20.00*

*Library Support Assistants are on hand to assist with basic procedures Mon-Fri 08.00-09.00 and 17.00-22.00, and at weekends.

Sion Hill

4-5 April  Sat-Sun 13.00-17.00*
6-9 April Mon -Thurs 10.00-15.00
10-13 April Closed - Easter Bank Holiday
14-19 April  Tues-Fri 10.00-15.00; Sat-Sun 13.00-17.00*

*Library Support Assistants will be available to assist with basic procedures at weekends.

Corsham Court

4-5 April  Sat 10.00-17.00
6-9 April Mon-Thurs 08.30-20.00*
10-13 April Closed - Easter Bank Holiday
14-19 April  Tues-Fri 08.30-20.00, Sat 10.00-17.00*

*Staff available Mon-Fri 09.00-17.00

Alternative study space for group and quiet working, and copy and print facilities are available on the ground floor of Commons at Newton Park (open 24-hours a day, seven days a week)

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Contact us

library@bathspa.ac.uk

 

Edit section | Website feedback to web@bathspa.ac.uk