Skip to main content
Schools and colleges – Bath Spa University
" "
Smiling older school pupils in a classroom

Schools and colleges

Empower your students with the knowledge to thrive in Higher Education

Bath Spa University is more than just studies; it's about making, creating, thinking and doing. Turning passion into a profession is our goal. 

The world is rapidly changing and we encourage and support your students to explore their passion while developing the skills they need for tomorrow’s opportunities.

We’ll help inspire your students with creative workshops, presentations and tours to get them excited about the prospect of further study.

Speak to the team

Our Schools and Colleges Engagement team have a wealth of knowledge and experience to support your school or college, and look forward to working with your students.

If you'd like us to deliver a presentation or workshop, please get in touch. We look forward to hearing from you. 

Email: educationliaison@bathspa.ac.uk

Confident school pupil holds her books in her classrom

Ways we can support you

Our dedicated staff offer a range of workshops to your students so that they can learn what life is like in Higher Education.

Our aim is to complement the curriculum you’re currently teaching and to work with you to provide the best support and advice for your students. Many of our activities may also help you meet your wider priorities in relation to Gatsby Benchmarks. 

Guidance workshops

Our guidance workshops are specifically designed to cover many aspects of your students' higher education journey. Each session provides guidance and support across topics such as choosing the right university and course, writing personal statements and understanding student finance.

Curriculum workshops

Aimed at sixth form and college students, these workshops are available for delivery at our Newton Park and Locksbrook campuses, as well as off-site. We tailor our curriculum workshops to the needs of your students and will try to accommodate requests where possible.

Higher Education fairs

Higher education fairs are a great way for students to learn more about the universities and courses available to them. Your students may struggle to find the information they need online, especially when they’re considering different options. Give them the chance to ask the experts. 

By talking to university representatives in person, your students can make a more informed decision. We attend a number of fairs throughout the year and would love to be invited to higher education or careers events at your school or college.

UCAS and UK Uni Search Exhibitions

Give your students a chance to meet lots of universities in one place. You’ll find us at UCAS and UK Uni Search exhibitions across the UK – drop by and say "hello". Our friendly team is always happy to advise your students and answer any questions they may have. 

Upcoming events

Our next event is on Wednesday, 28 February 2024 in Bristol. 

Location Date Event type
Aberystwyth Wednesday, 26 June 2024 UCAS
Bedford Tuesday, 17 June 2024 UCAS
Bedford Tuesday, 18 June 2024 UCAS
Birmingham Tuesday, 10 October 2023 UK Uni Search
Birmingham Tuesday, 12 March 2024 UK Uni Search
Birmingham Monday, 24 June 2024 UCAS
Birmingham Tuesday, 25 June 2024 UCAS
Bournemouth Wednesday, 27 March 2024 UCAS
Brighton Tuesday, 14 November 2023 UK Uni Search
Brighton Tuesday, 30 April 2024 UCAS
Brighton Wednesday, 19 June 2024 UK Uni Search
Bristol Wednesday, 4 October 2023 UK Uni Search
Bristol Wednesday, 28 February 2024 UK Uni Search
Carmarthen Wednesday, 24 April 2024 UCAS
Cardiff Wednesday, 20 March 2024 UK Uni Search
Colchester Wednesday, 12 June 2024 UCAS
Exeter Tuesday, 12 March 2024 UCAS
Exeter Wednesday, 13 March 2024 UCAS
Farnborough Tuesday, 16 April 2024 UCAS
Farnborough Wednesday, 17 April 2024 UCAS
Ipswich Tuesday, 11 June 2024 UCAS
Leeds Wednesday, 19 June 2024 UCAS
Leeds Thursday, 20 June 2024 UCAS
Lisburn, Northern Ireland Thursday, 25 April 2024 UCAS
Lisburn, Northern Ireland Friday, 26 April 2024 UCAS
Liverpool Friday, 14 June 2024 UCAS
London Thursday, 19 October 2023 UK Uni Search
London Friday, 1 March 2024 UK Uni Search
London Monday, 18 March 2024 UCAS
London Tuesday, 19 March 2024 UCAS
London Friday, 21 June 2024 UK Uni Search
London, East Wednesday, 5 June 2024 UCAS
London, East Thursday, 6 June 2024 UCAS
Maidstone Tuesday, 4 June 2024 UCAS
Manchester Tuesday, 5 March 2024 UCAS
Manchester Wednesday, 6 March 2024 UCAS
Newcastle Friday, 21 June 2024 UCAS
Newport Monday, 22 April 2024 UCAS
Newport Tuesday, 23 April 2024 UCAS
Norwich Monday, 10 June 2024 UCAS
Nottingham Wednesday, 3 July 2024 UCAS
Nottingham Thursday, 4 July 2024 UCAS
Oxford Wednesday, 12 June 2024 UK Uni Search
Sheffield Friday, 7 June 2024 UCAS
Stoke-on-Trent Thursday, 13 June 2024 UCAS
Surrey Tuesday, 5 March 2024 UK Uni Search
Winchester Thursday, 18 April 2024 UCAS
Worcester Thursday, 14 March 2024 UCAS
Visit Bath Spa

University Visit Days are predominately aimed at students in Year 12 or 13, or those studying for a level 3 qualification.

Visiting the University gives an insight into what it's like to study at a Higher Education institution. They’ll be able to see the University facilities, take part in interactive workshops, talk to Bath Spa students and, most importantly, ask lots of questions. 

Visits can be arranged to suit the needs and interests of your students. A typical day includes:

  • Welcome talk 
  • Workshop of your choice
  • Campus and facilities tour
  • Question and answer session with our student panel.

Open Days

Give your students the chance to experience a day at a university campus. They'll be able to tour the university facilities, take part in interactive workshops, and ask a lot of questions.

Visits can be tailored to suit the needs and interests of your students.

Access and participation

The Access and Participation Office works collaboratively with schools, colleges and community groups in Bath and North East Somerset and Wiltshire and the surrounding regions. We deliver a targeted and structured programme of activities for young people – from primary school age to post-16 and adults - to support their progression to higher education.

If your school, college, or community group has a high number of people from groups that are recognised as under-represented in higher education and you would like to find out more, please contact us on ap@bathspa.ac.uk.

Smiling student in cap and gown attending her graduation ceremony

Innovative courses

From Psychology to Drama, we have a wide range of subjects to suit your students' interests, passions and talents.

View of the lake with the castle in the background

Stunning campuses

Our campuses boast beautiful scenic landscapes and are steeped in history. This, combined with our ultramodern facilities, makes them a unique space for your students' journey into Higher Education.

Students filming in the TV studio

Outstanding facilities

From our specialist workshops to our multi-camera TV studios, our purpose-built facilities are here to help your students thrive. 

Tutor delivering an art and design lecture near a large screen bearing the word inspiration

Passionate staff

Our supportive and dedicated staff are here to inspire your students throughout their academic journey.

Edit section | Website feedback to web@bathspa.ac.uk